Thursday, 12 May 2011 09:42

Fashions Finest Awards 2011

Written by 
Rate this item
(0 votes)

Fashions Finest Magazine is pleased to announce the final nominations list for their debut annual awards ceremony.

A hub and portal for everything 'fashion' Fashions Finest Magazine is a 'one stop shop' for the fashion conscious and the fashion elite. And now, to add to their increasingly diverse and innovative mix, Fashions Finest are putting the final preparations together for their debut awards ceremony – a ceremony to recognise industry talent that is considered 'off the radar.'

Being held at the prestigious Gibson Hall on July 22nd 2011 The Fashions Finest Awards will recognise Make-Up Artists, Stylists, Designers, Fashion Icons, Models, Photographers, and Graduates who have yet received the acclaim and industry recognition they deserve.

The list of nominations (below) has now been finalised with the winners being revealed on the evening. A special dedication will go to Dame Vivienne Westwood for her undisputed contribution to the British fashion industry.

Fashions Finest is an increasingly growing portal for both the fashion consumer and industry professionals to connect. Whether it's the latest fashion trends you're interested in or whether you're a professional looking to exhibit your work, Fashions Finest is increasingly becoming the first stop for people to get their daily fashion fix.

The awards ceremony provides both Fashions Finest and the talent nominees themselves the opportunity to reach, connect and 'talk' to the industry and we invite you to participate in what guarantees to be a night of fun, fizz and fashion!

"And The Nominees are..."

Graduate Designer

Miyoko Kamijo
Chika Couture
Marielle Van De Ven

Emerging Designer

Sophia Brown London
Alex Seroge Ignatian - Label SEROGE
Farah Deeba Ismail - Label "BOA-BA"
Bunmi Koko
Sally Ellis - Label Sve

Fashion Photographer

Joseph Sinclair
Anomalous Visuals
Suby & Sinem

Make-Up Artist

Mink Cosmetics
Julia Francis
Candy Yeldham


Elaine Deed
Katie Mcdowall

Female Model

Lucy Clarvis
Racheal Williams
Claire Summers
Kelly Taylor

Male Model

Tommy O'Hara
Prince Nkay
Ibukun Jegede

Accessory Designer

Anita Quansah
Gilda's Tryst
Elisha Francis Jewellery

Menswear Designer

A.Hallucination London
Asger Juel Larsen
Lipop London

Designer of The Year

Samantha Cole London
MIA by Mia Nisbet
Nico Didonna
Adebayo Jones

Jasper Garvida

Fashion Icon of The Year

Maggie Sikora – Mapis Academy
Prince Cassius – Socialite
Ola Shobowale – Infinite Beauty Factory
Emmanuel Ray - Britain's First It Boy



22 July 2011
Gibson Hall
13 Bishopsgate

6PM – 7PM: Red Carpet & VIP Reception
8PM: Awards Ceremony commences

VIP Tickets: £60.00 (only 5 tables available)
Admission & Show
Table in the VIP area
Complimentary bottles of wine

Standard Tickets: £40


Deborah St. Louis
T: +44 (0)845 388 7249
M:+44 (0) 7525 148 327

Leave a comment

Make sure you enter all the required information, indicated by an asterisk (*). HTML code is not allowed.