Monday, 17 October 2011 11:08

Winners of Screen Nation Awards 2011

Written by
Rate this item
(1 Vote)
Clarke Peters Clarke Peters

The winners of the Screen Nation Film & TV Awards 2011 were announced at a star-studded ceremony at London's IndigO2 on Sunday the 16th October 2011.

The event was attended by crowds of people delighted to celebrate the achievements of culturally diverse talent in Film and Television, which included British talent, as well as stars from around the world.

This year's stellar line-up of winners included amongst other legendary broadcaster Sir Trevor MacDonald OBE – Edric Connor Inspiration Award, Clint Dyer - Male Performance in Film, Sherrie Silver – Female Performance in Film, Nonso Anozie – Male Performance in TV, Arinze Kene – Favourite Male TV Star, Tameka Empson – Favourite Female TV Star, Daniel Kaluuya – Young Shooting Star, Tinie Tempah – Favourite Music Video Performance, Omotola Jalade Ekeinde – Favourite West African Female, The Mirror Boy – Independent Spirit Film Production and Best West African Film, Majid Michel – Favourite West African Male, Luther – Diversity in Drama Production, and Anuvahood – Favourite Urban Movie.

The Screen Nation Film & TV Awards was founded by Charles Thompson MBE, an Independent Film Producer with over 20 years experience in the UK film & TV industry. "It has been an honour as always to host the Screen Nation Film and Television again this year. The winners in each category reflect the wealth of talent that is embedded in our industry. By rewarding such individuals my hope is that this platform is used to showcase excellence on a global scale."

The creative team who organised the nomination process and award ceremony also includes the talented and much loved presenter Josie d'Arby as Event Director. "This was my first Screen Nation as Event Director and I am so proud to see so many of my peers and all the guests that attended to celebrate the achievements of such overwhelming talent."