Monday, 08 December 2014

British Fashion Council reveals NEWGEN AW15 recipients

Written by British Fashion Council
Rate this item
(0 votes)
The British Fashion Council has today announced the 10 designers that will receive NEWGEN sponsorship to showcase their AW15 collections during London Fashion Week in February.

1205, Ashley Williams, Marques'Almeida and Ryan Lo (pictured above) will receive catwalk sponsorship; Claire Barrow, Danielle Romeril, Faustine Steinmetz and Molly Goddard will receive presentation sponsorship; while new designers Marta Jakubowski and Sadie Williams will be awarded exhibition sponsorship. The NEWGEN designers will again be given a dedicated showroom for four hours after their show or presentation, giving buyers the opportunity to make sales appointments with the designers. Previous NEWGEN winners include Alexander McQueen, Christopher Kane, Erdem, Jonathan Saunders, J.W. Anderson, Mary Katrantzou, Nicholas Kirkwood, Roksanda Ilincic and Simone Rocha.

More about the BFC here: